Welcome
Welcome to <strong>Interpreters and Conference Interpreting</strong>.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, <a href="/profile.php?mode=register">join our community today</a>!

Working on your A-Language (German)

This section of the forum is now closed. For more information, please refer to other useful websites such as http://interpreting.info

Working on your A-Language (German)

Postby karolin » Sun Apr 11, 2010 2:17 pm

Hello everybody,

I am currently studying at ISIT Paris as a Erasmusstudent. My actual university is in Magdeburg, Germany where I will be returning in september to pass the last year of my BA. My language combination is A-German B-French C-English and Swedish.
I was wondering if anyone knew a very good way to work on your A-language since I figured out that my German is actually getting worse. Of course I've tried reading the papers, watching the news but it just doesn't seem to get better.
A: German, C: French, English
karolin

Re: Working on your A-Language (German)

Postby Aymeric » Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:01 pm

I'm moving this thread to the main forum, as it can be of interest to people with other languages too. I will leave a shadow topic where it was originally posted.
Aymeric
Professional interpreter

Postby joanne » Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:10 pm

Hi Aymeric, I do not see your response to karolin's message about improving A language, I see your blog, but cannot find it in there :-(
can you direct me to the right place please?
thanks
Joanne
joanne

Postby Aymeric » Wed Jun 09, 2010 6:18 pm